RSS Feed

i vanished, but now i’m back!

Hi guys!!!!!!!!!!

I’ve missed you! Sorry I’ve been so sporadic in posting lately…slash haven’t posted in over a month (not okay!!). I’m still getting the hang of this whole blog thing slowly. I really want to be able to post everyday but unfortunately I’ve been super busy and stressed with life/school that it doesn’t always come first. I promise I’m back though!

To catch you up on some of the things/eats/events that went on in my life while I was away here are pictures!

homemade pad thai! cj clearly was enjoying it..

my very first cake balls (that were gluten free too!)

I used this recipe for pink velvet cake balls but bought gluten free cake mix instead!

pink cupcakes for valentines day made by the roomies!

crazed baking sprees

hanging out with my mom & sis for the superbowl

cutest dog EVER, named otis!

pi phi & kappa's annual biker bash (taking pictures in the bathroom...clausssayy)

breakfast sandwiches a la healthy happy life

Try it, you won’t regret it! Recipe found here.

chocolate covered strawberries can make any day better.

at our pi phi pairs themed formal - beavis & foxy lady helping me, "the girl in king kong," get lipstick off my teeth heehe

it's king kong! AHHHHHH!

banana bread french toast from crepeville. yummooo.

lilypad comes to college!

cinnamon + nutmeg + honey makes an amazing (exfoliating too!) face mask!!

friendzzz

such good miso soup for a cold wintery night!

Got the recipe here!

pi beta phi presents the most popular philanthropy event on campus...ARROWJAM! a lip sync/dance competition among the frats and sororities that raises money for literacy! woohoo!

rain rain go away

goofballs

mushroom kale rice bowl. so addicted. i crave this all the time!

Recipe love: make this, I promise you won’t regret it!

overnight oats with pomegranate seeds. bomb.

wheatgrass!

first wheatgrass shot with freshly squeezed oj!

Not gonna lie, it was a little rough. If I burped, it tasted like grass. Sorry, TMI. I got about 4 shots out of it but then it started growing mold….ughh. Next time I’m going to ask a person at the grocery store some tips to keep it alive for longer!

portobello pizza with vegan cheese!

quinoa brekkie with a delicious walnutty banana concoction.

Mmmm this livens up any old boring breakfast!

I also want to thank you all for being such wonderful readers. I always look forward to your comments and appreciate your guys’ support! You inspire me with your healthy recipes, workouts, tips and tricks that I would not have known about if I hadn’t found your blogs! Thank you thank you!!

XOXO,

Kara

3 responses »

  1. Yay I’m glad you’re back! ;) I’ve missed your posts. Can’t wait to hear what else has been going on in your life :)

    Reply
  2. Glad to have you back! The photos look great – I can’t believe how young your Mom looks! Those cake balls also look FABulous! :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

