RSS Feed

White Chocolate Cinnamon Coconut Peanut Butter

I’ve been craving peanut butter lately.

But let’s be real…when am I not?

At first I was planning on making fresh peanut butter using peanuts as the one and only ingredient.

just peanuts.

But then, my roommates love for white chocolate got me thinking….

Why not make my own version of White Chocolate Wonderful? Without the added sugars and oils so it’s “healthier,” right? ;)

And of course, white chocolate wasn’t enough so I added coconut and cinnamon to add my own little twist.

heaven in a jar.

White Chocolate Cinnamon Coconut Peanut Butter

1 1/2 c peanuts (I used unsalted)

1 tsp vanilla

1/2-1 tsp cinnamon

1/3 c white chocolate chips, melted

1/3 c unsweetened shredded coconut

Add peanuts to a food processor (I used my Vitamix) and blend until a thick nut butter forms. It took me about a minute in the Vitamix but it will probably take longer in the food processor. Turn off the processor, add the vanilla and cinnamon and melted white chocolate.

add the cinnamon and vanilla

mix in the melted white chocolate…ohhmyygawd the best part

Then add 1/3 c coconut and blend until smooth.

in goes the coconut!

Enjoy with sliced apples, bananas, celery, pretzels, in oatmeal, by itself on a spoon….! It will probably taste good on anything.

and don’t blame me when the whole jar is gone in 2 days…

xoxo,

Kara

9 responses »

  1. This looks unbelievably good. Definitely going on my ever-expanding list of things to make.

    Reply
  2. Ooh… I like how smooth and creamy the white chocolate makes the butter look! I bet this is delicious. :)

    Reply
  3. 2 days, huh?! Hehe. I’m sure it’d be gone sooner than that. ;) What a delicious recipe! I absolutely ADORE nut butters. I’ve never tried white chocolate in nut butter though. I’l have to find a white chocolate without milk in it so I can try this! <3

    Reply
  4. I need to make this. Like now.

    Reply
  5. yobestiehannn

    well that looks like heaven!

    Reply
  6. Oh man the times I wish I had a food processor… for now my white chocolate wonderful will have to do, but this looks amazing!

    Reply
  7. Wow, that dip sounds so good. I’ll have to put my Vitamix to good use and try that!

    Reply
  8. I really love to eat chocolates specially dark chocolate because they taste sweet and special. *`’`:

    Pay a visit to our own blog site too
    http://www.foodsupplementdigest.com/melatonin-and-magnesium-supplements/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

