RSS Feed

my grand blog debut

Hello everyone!

My name is Kara. Welcome to Blondie Bakes and Bikes, a blog about my life as a collegiate, health nut, work-out-a-holic, fashionista, and bargain shopper (well, most of the time!).

that's me!

I am beyond excited to meet you, and finally make a name for myself in this big, beautiful blogging world! I have always had an overwhelming interest in eating healthy and working out (I blame thank my mom for that!) so when I found Angela’s healthy living blog, Oh She Glows, I fell in love and have been looking at food blogs ever since!

When I went off to college this past fall, I knew I wanted to major in something health related (my mom being a yoga instructor and my dad, a public health professional). I decided to major in Nutrition Science, because I strive to fuel my body with real, good-for-me foods and would love to expand my knowledge! I am hoping to share my newfound learning with you, my readers, as well!

Although, as I thought more and more about creating this blog, I decided I didn’t want the focus of it on food and nutrition. After all, I am not a registered dietician (only a naïve undergrad) but most importantly, I “eat to live, not live to eat” (one of my momma’s favorite phrases).

Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE food. So much, in fact, sometimes I find myself “living to eat” and completely going against said philosophy. But who doesn’t enjoy everyday indulgences?

i'll eat anything dipped in chocolate

cheese please

ciao bella!

I believe in order to maintain a blissful and stress-free life, you must listen to that voice inside your head and treat yourself often. That got me thinking, indulgences don’t always have to be something you can eat. Like chocolate. Or in my case, ice cream.. and peanut butter…

mine mine mine!

me in a previous life

Everyday indulgences can also be:

Buying a new pair of leopard print Steve Madden pumps you’ve been eyeing for ages.

rawrrr

newest shoe model...nbd

Treating yourself to a relaxing yoga class instead of your usual sweaty spin class.

namaste

Going out with friends instead of studying for a semi big Chemistry test the next day. {hey you’re only in college once, right?!}

some of my sorority sistas

love my friendzz

i like to have a good time

not to distract from these gorgeous ladies...but j biebs in the background? yeah he's mine. so back off.

So with that being said, I introduce you to Blondie Bakes and Bikes. A big part foodie, but also fitness, fashion, beauty, advice {and everything in between} blog!

Until next time!

Lots of love,

Kara

24 responses »

  1. hey hottayyy 😛

    Reply
  2. Elizabeth Lundeen

    Congrats on your first blog entry! So cute! I am looking forward to reading more about your adventures!

    xoxo,

    Mom

    Reply
  3. KARE BEARRRR! omg this is amazing. you are such a good writer and I can’t wait to read your blog errrrryyyy SINGLE DAYYYYYYYY!

    Reply
  4. I’m already hooked on this blog and I’m making it a new bookmark on my comp! I agree with Sheeva, you’re such a good writer and were born to write this blog! I didn’t mind seeing myself in some of those photos either… 😉 You goooo girlllllll LOVE YOU

    Reply
  5. So cute I love it
    xo kristen

    Reply
  6. I’ll keep up! Check out my blog as well 🙂 I’m a fellow Gaucho! http://fromcaliwithlove.wordpress.com/

    Reply
  7. This is soo cute karbear!!! i love it 🙂

    Reply
  8. Kare bear! I love love love this! ❤ You're amazing baby girl!

    Reply
  9. this is toootootooo awesome!!! bookmarked already, you rock and i absolutely love this. cant wait to read this allll theee timeee 🙂 you superstar you

    Reply
  10. WOW!!!! Quite a blog….You did an awesome job composing it…Lotsa of memories of when you were little!!!! Love you Grandma xoxoxo

    Reply
  11. wow! what a good blog. and such a skilled writer! very interested to keep tabs on this site. reading more and more, i get so enthused to become healthier. NOW I NEED A GOOD JOG!

    Reply
  12. You’re sooo cuuuuteee my fav is your comment about J Biebs and how he’s yours…as if that’s actually true…in yo dreams you know me and the Biebs go way back. Loveeee you can’t wait to try all these meals in your brand new apartment! ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

