RSS Feed

tuesday reviewsday

Hiiii again!

Sooo technically it’s not tuesday anymore here unless you live in Hawaii or Alaska…but let’s just forget that ;).

Yet another thing I checked off my to-do list this weekend was reviewing some new goodies I bought! They’re all food… I bet you’re disappointed ;).

bfast bar

After a Whole Foods trip I wound up with this sucka in my basket. It is the original Pro Bar flavor. The only other flavor I’ve tried is Superfood Slam and I was pleasantly surprised! Pro Bar promises to create “delicious, convenient, healthy plant based food products. We strive to become the leading provider of REAL FOOD choices while maintaining our commitment to quality, sustainability, and fantastic taste.” Sounds awesomeee to me!

nut facts. definitely higher in calories so i ate this as a meal! lots of fat from the nuts & seeds

what the heck is in this thang?!

I enjoyed every bite of this bar! I will definitely be purchasing again because these are perfect when you’re in a pinch for time :D!

 

nommy.

Onto even yummier things…

My dad and I went out to lunch on my last day of work to a mexican restaurant called Zocolo!

daddio and some chips with salsa AND ...homygod the best bean dip ever!

i ordered the pollo tacos!

my dad ordered the chicken burrito. getting that next time!

my chicken tacos mmmm

muy delicioso!

my tacos came with a side of MORE beans and green (cilantro?) rice

had to constrain ourselves from licking our plates!

i think i enjoyed my lunch? hehee

Definitely coming back here again! If you’re ever in downtown Sacramento, I highly recommend stopping by Zocalo! YUM :).

action shot!

Sheeva and I are watchin some Wedding Crashers right now. “Erroneous! Erroneous! Erroneous on both counts!”

See you later today for WIAW!!!!

❤ ❤ ❤

Kara

2 responses »

  1. Your dad’s burrito is making me hungry…and I just ate dinner. Looks delicious- I can’t wait to get back to the states so I can have legit mexican food!

    Reply
  2. livinglearningeating

    Painting nails is so much fun! But I can’t paint mine (hygiene reasons) since I’m interning in a hospital. The flackers look nummy, as does the watermelon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

