RSS Feed

studyin hiatus!

HOLAAAA!

So happy the first round of midterms are over! Celebrations ensued..

blow tha whistle.

the loves of my life.

There was some running, dancing, and Insanity workout video doing…

my new kicks ordered from nordys!

Don’t forget cooking, baking, and most importantly…. eating!

chef amy

chef elana

mmm cookie dough balls before going in the oven

fluffy sugar cookies with chocolate chips, pb chips & sprinkles! made by elana and amy as a study snack.

caramelized pecan banana bread - recipe coming!

oatmeal made with 1/2 c oats, 1 scoop vanilla protein powder, ~1/4 c milk (coconut), ~1/4 c water, and a couple generous shakes of cinnamon. cooked for 2 minutes in the micro, with strawberries, coconut butter and cacao bliss on top! <-- i couldn't finish it all, it was too rich! next time i'm just going to use either coconut butter or cacao bliss.

bluberry, banana & spinach smoothie with cacao nibs and chia seeds on top!

OOOOH! And I got some samples in the mail! I seriously LOVE getting mail, I used to get so excited when I was younger and got a letter in the mail (I still do!) If you want to make me really happy, send me something in the mail ;).

purchases from iHerb! sunwarrior vanilla protein powder, liquid vanilla stevia, and stevia baking blend.

nativas naturals sent me these to try!

trail mix with mulberries (first time trying them! they are the golden pine cone looking things), goji berries, raw cashews, goldenberries and cacao nibs. this is a unique mix and a little different from your usual trail mix, but it grew on me and i'm definitely going to buy this again!

power snacks - little squares of on-the-go deliciousness. made with dates, chia seeds, sesame seeds, raisins, sunflower seeds, cacao, goji, maca, lucuma, and camu-camu powder. all of which are superfoods and natural!

cacao nibs! yummm! not as sweet as chocolate chips, but healthier 😉 perfect for sprinkling on yogurt, oatmeal, smoothies, etc.

Thanks for all the awesome samples Nativas Naturals!

It’s big/ little week for the new girls in my sorority, so I’m off to deliver my little her present for today (a candy message board)! She won’t find out it’s me until the end of this week. Secrets shhh!

Lovesya

Kara

Leave a Reply

