RSS Feed

fall favorites/christmas wish list!

Hi lovebugs!

How ya doin?

I’m doing great!

I’ve decided, that if I could have one wish come true right now it would be… to be able to hibernate in my bed for the rest of the month. Yep, I choose that over flying, reading people’s minds, being able to eat anything you want without gaining weight…..

My bed is just sooo comfy why wouldn’t I want to spend more time in it?!

Currently, I am blogging in bed, because it would be detrimental to my school career to hibernate in bed for the rest of the month. Finals helllooooo!

my view right now. pardon the messy desk, my priorities in college are obviously not cleaning my room...

Moving on to my favorites this fall (..winter?) and a few of the things on my christmas wish list!

I have been wearing MAC Turquatic since high school and it’s definitely my all time favorite perfume. The MAC website says it’s their “classic sea-inspired fragrance, with notes of Anemone, Lotus, Orris & Corsican Blue Cedar.” I’ve gotten so many compliments on it, making it A WINNER!

now available in a bigger size. you are going to be mine.

Another fall favorite or reason why I love fall is pumpkin!!

pumpkin chocolate chip cookies!

Recipe found here.

pumpkin for breakfast? yes please!

Pumpkin Pie Oatmeal

serves 1

Ingredients:

1/2 c water

1/2 c almond milk (or whatever milk you have)

1/3 c oats

1/4 c pumpkin puree

1/2 of a chopped up banana

3-4 drops liquid stevia, or more depending on how sweet you like it (also can use maple syrup, honey, etc)

generous shakes of pumpkin pie spice

toppings: dried cranberries, walnuts, pecans, chocolate chips….whatever your little heart desires!

Directions:

Mix water, almond milk, oats and chopped banana in a pot on the stove at about medium to high heat. Stirring frequently and watching for the banana to get soft and fluffy-looking. Once it is, mash banana chunks with the stirring spoon, and add in the pumpkin puree, stevia and pumpkin pie spice. Mix well. Scoop into serving bowl and sprinkle on the toppings! I chose dried cranberries and walnuts for my oatmeal.

Now that the weather is cooling down, it’s time to show off the sweaters! My closet is lacking in that department, I usually pull on a sweatshirt and am good to go…not this year!!

I love Free People. Too bad it’s so expensive. A girl can dream though!

free people's open stitches pullover sweater

free people's fairisle vneck pullover sweater

I’ve been eyeing these 70’s inspired blue pumps for a while now. Crossing my fingers they’ll go on sale!

steve madden dynemite pumps

Love this cowboy-esque style boots!

steve madden ruckuss boots

I’ve fallen back into an old obsession…a crumbled veggie burger in a monsterous salad. Sooo good! Especially with fruit in the salad too (grapes, strawberries or apples are my fave!).

veggie burger crumbled in salads = yUmmMMiii

Some new purchases that I hope turn out to be favorites:

REN jojoba microbead invigorating facial polish from Sephora. I needed an exfoliator that wouldn't dry out my skin so the lady at Sephora told me this is her favorite (plus it's has no bad things like petrochemicals or parabens!). So far I love it!

pssssst! dry shampoo from urban outfitters (can't find it online!). i have been using baby powder as a cheap way of reviving greasy hair but i hate how my hair would smell like baby powder! i've heard lots of great things about this one and it was cheap! $8!

Last but not least…

the blender god.

(source.)

A Vitamix!!! I’ve been wanting one of these forever..and a regular blender just can’t keep up with all the amazing things a Vitamix does! Hummus, ice cream, nut butter?!! PLEASEEE MOM AND DAD!!!!!

And that wraps up my fall favorites slash christmas list!

Have a wonderful Tuesday!

xoxxooxo

Kara

12 responses »

  1. Elizabeth Lundeen

    Those pumpkin cookies look amazing! i think I will make them soon! maybe Santa will bring you a Vita-Mix! xoxoxo

    Reply
  2. Hoping you get that vitamix!!!! You already know this, but you will LOVE it! I feel like mine is my baby. Did I just say that? Well, it’s true.

    Reply
  3. I hope you (and I! πŸ˜€ ) get that Vitamix! Free People…ain’t so “free” lol

    Reply
  4. A Vitamix would definitely be on my Christmas list but there is *no way* that I’m getting that – way too expensive! My parents definitely can’t afford the King of the Blenders. πŸ˜› If I were rich, though, I’d definitely get one.

    Reply
  5. Oh, I would love a Vitamix too. And I totally used to do the baby powder trick thing – isn’t it annoying though how it smells, and without the aerosol feature it sticks in your hair and you start looking like you’re growing white roots…lol…! Dry shampoo = so much better!

    Reply
  6. ahh I would LOVE a Vitamix too girl! I hope you get yours;)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

