RSS Feed

happy, healthy holidays!

Hiii!

Oh how I’ve missed you guys! My excuse to explain my absence is that I thoroughly enjoyed my time with friends and family, sans technology. Who can blame me?

I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday and safe New Years! I’ve been a busy girl so here are some pictures to catch you all up :)!

sf with ceej

dinner at fishermans wharf!

my very first bite EVER of crab cocktail! i definitely have been missing out.

my plate of deliciousness. already full from looking at it. lobster, filet mignon, mashed potatoes, rice & vegetables. sooo freakin good & plenty of leftovers!

he was so excited to wear that bib.

buttery crabby hands ahhh!

afterwards, we went to the ghiradelli chocolate factory and even though my tummy felt like it might explode, we ordered a peanut butter chocolate sundae to share. we barely finished half of it. butttt it was tasty.

christmas eve day with the cousins!

sista friend

time to open presents!

OH MY GOD!!!! A Vitamix!

my dad knows me so well. i love dogs and peanut butter! best card ever and best dad ever.

after exchanging & opening gifts we nibbled on these babies and sipped tea (from Aveda...ya I know weird. it's a hair salon that sells tea! but it's my new favorite!) while watching christmas with the kranks.

all ready for santa!

don't mind me in all my early morning glory. i just rolled out of bed to make this green smoothie in my new vitamix!!

green smoothie creation (spinach, almond milk, frozen pineapple & mango) topped with pomegranate seeds!

Christmas morning, I woke to find some sparkly Juicy Couture stud earrings, Burt’s Bees hand cream, lotion & chapstick (addicted to their almond milk beeswax hand creme and chapstick), yoga pants & other goodies! Then my dad, Kristin and I had a plane to catch! Every winter, we meet up with my dad’s side of the family for a ski trip. We’ve been going to Big White in BC, Canada for years but just last year switched to Whistler. I LOVE it!!

kristin and i in front of the olympic rings!

veggie burger at a cute cafe in Whistler called Ingrids!

Kristin and I are the only snowboarders in the fam so we usually stick together – getting stuck in powder, falling while exiting the chairlift, flying off jumps in the terrain park, braving cliffs, and taking pictures on the slopes.

say cheese! notice our face masks...it is really cold in Whistler for these cali girls!

beeeeyouuutiful.

baby cousin gus, kristin, me and jen-ai (our aunt!)

After a great ski trip in Whistler, it was time to head back to the states to celebrate 2012!!!!!

nye dinner at scott's seafood

cj's fooood. i ate some of his "plants" and stole a bite of halibut.

my salmon with sundried tomato pesto and white beans.

dysfunctional new years pic with my friendsss.

it's almost midnight!

It was a fabulous night to say the least. And I’ve finally decided on a New Year’s resolution. My friend Sheeva came up with one that was too good, I had to steal. It is to make sure my friends and family know how much I love them because the unexpected sometimes does happen, and life is much too short.

Tonight my sister, mom and I are going to watch the documentary, Forks Over Knives. I heard about it from a friend who told me I must watch it!! I’m excited and will have a review tomorrow :).

xoxo

Kara

 

6 responses »

  1. Looks like you had a great holiday! Jealous of the Vitamix… 😉

    Reply
  2. you will love forks over knives!
    the green smoothie with the pom seeds look yum.

    Reply
  3. I know you are going to like Forks Over Knives — it’s really good! 🙂

    I’m so excited for you with your new Vitamix. I can’t wait to see the goodies you make with it!

    Reply
  4. Glad you got to enjoy your family during the holidays! totally worth it girl! 😉 YAY for getting a Vitamix…it’s totally amazing, you’ll LOVE it!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

